Speed Xiangqi champs to square off in December final; November tournament will offer last chance to qualify

Since this post was written, our fourth speed tournament of the year has been completed. The tables below now show the final field for the December 22 Toronto Speed Open Championship Final and the top prize winners for all four tournaments. Paul Ng 吳嶽林 will not be able to play in December; his place will be taken by Shuoming Xia夏守明.

Zhiwei Zheng

Zhiwei Zheng

Mark Wang (above),; Richard Li

Mark Wang (above), and Richard Li

Our popular series of speed Xiangqi tournaments have turned into a “Grand Prix” competition. The eight top players from four 2013 tournaments, one for each season, will meet in December to determine an overall champion.

Here are the results of the three tournaments that have been held so far, won by Zhiwei Zheng 鄭志偉, Mark Wang WeiQiang 王伟强, Richard Li YaChao 李亞超.

These three, plus runners-up, Zhang Shanhang 張善行 and Paul Ng 吳嶽林. Since Zhang has been first runner-up twice, at least one second runner-up will qualifier for the December final. Our fourth speed tournament, to be held in November, will determine the full field. Watch this site and our Facebook group for the dates and locations.

Below are tables with the winners and qualifiers so far. We will update them when the November results are available.

Results of TXA Speed Xiangqi Tournaments, 2013

Season Champion 1st Runner-up 2nd Runner-up
Spring - February Zheng Ziwei (鄭志偉 Zhang Shanhang 張善行 Li Chen 陳利
Summer - June Mark Wang WeiQiang 王伟强 Zhang Shanhang 張善行 Zheng Ziwei 鄭志偉
Autumn – September Richard Li YaChao 李亞超 Paul Ng 吳嶽林 Aihong Guan 關靄洪
Winter – November Elton Yuen 阮國衡Zhang Shanhang 張善行 Li Chen 陳利
Final – DecemberMark Wang WeiQiang 王伟强 Richard Li YaChao 李亞超Shaoming Xia 夏守明

Qualifiers for Speed Tournament Final, December 2013

Zheng Ziwei (鄭志偉        Q1 Champion
Mark Wang WeiQiang 王伟强 Q2 ChampionQualified
Richard Li YaChao 李亞超            Q3 ChampionQualified
Elton Yuen 阮國衡Q4 ChampionQualified
Zhang Shanhang 張善行Q1, Q2, Q4 1st Runner upQualified, not Available
Paul Ng 吳嶽林 Q3 runner-upQualified, not Available
Li Chen 陳利Q1, Q4 2nd Runner upQualified
Aihong Guan 關靄洪 Q3 2nd Runner upQualified, not Available
Shuoming Xia 夏守明 Q2, Q3 3rd Runner upQualified as substitute
Jimmy Yao 姚建華Q3 3rd Runner upQualified as substitute
Lin Chen 陳林Q4 3rd Runner upQualified as substitute

istanbul escort

This entry was posted in Past News, Speed Xiangqi, TXA News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *